top of page

Who Am I?

Hi and thank you for stopping by. I appreciate your time and hope you are encouraged as we share here.

For those who don’t know me. I’m Adrienne, named after an actress my father was in love with in the 70s, Adrienne Barbeau. It was either that or Cyd Charisse, one of my mother’s favorite actresses/dancers. I'm glad Dad won that one. But I'm grateful they compromised; hence my name, Adrienne Charisse O’Neill ;-D.

I’m single, never been married, no children, 38 years old, and I’m a Nuyorican. Those are just the basic census stats of a middle class woman. Nothing impressive, I know. My educational and professional stats: B.A. Business Management, M.A. in Teaching English as a Second Language. I am a teacher, artist, and instructional coach. Boring, right? Maybe for some. But ask me about my passion...What excites my heart. I’m passionate about God, art and nature. Oh and looove. Yes, I’m a romantic. I love LOVE! I can be cheesy but I don’t want cheese. Know what I mean? And there’s an example. It’s an incredible feeling and it hurts like you wouldn’t believe. But when it hits you, covers you or you choose it, it’s the most wonderful experience that truly makes life worth living. I’m not just talking about the Eros love. But we won’t get into that until later.

Who Am I? I am who God says I am, completely defined by who Christ is in me because I am well aware that I am a mess without Him and trust me I am so ugly without Him. But He made me unique and special in my own right as He made you. I’ve been called weird, a nerd, crazy, different, complex and oddly enough I take this all as a compliment, most of the time. Perks of being an artist, I guess. What's astounding is that God placed in you and in me these individualized, intrinsically remarkable attributes that are unparalleled and meaningfully so. See, God chose you and me to fulfill a specific purpose in this life and when we walk in the path He has chosen for us, using the gifts He has anointed us with, we stand radiant in our place within the body of Christ to do the good works He had planned for us since the beginning of time.

I am still learning all that I am as I continue to learn all that God is. And that is the REASON for me sharing my story with you here.

What I am sure of is that I am saved by grace through faith in Jesus Christ, I am creative, I am an educator, I like to make people smile, I have lots of love to give and I am highly motivated by helping others. It’s my energy booster. Being able to mix all that up makes me a very happy person.

What is one thing that motivates you? It's one of your WOW factors.

Thanks again for stopping in and I look forward to growing with you. If you stay with me be prepared for some art, poetry, maybe a couple of DIY ideas, reaching out opportunities, education stuff and a WHOLE lot of stories that give God the glory.

Stories that prove that out of great pain comes great awakening.

“For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.” Ephesians 2:10

“The Lord your God is with you,

the Mighty Warrior who saves.

He will take great delight in you;

in his love He will no longer rebuke you,

but will rejoice over you with singing.”

Zephaniah 3:17

bottom of page