top of page

Blossoms Rise


Blossoms Rise

Oil on Canvas

24” X 36”

It took me years to accept that I was an artist. I felt unqualified. I felt like I didn't have enough teaching or experience. I felt like I had no right or stance within this community.

Well, I learned that these creative seeds were sown in me when God knit me together in my mother's womb. It was nothing of my own doing. It was a gift and as I reflected, I realized that those seeds were being cultivated from way back when I was a little girl, making my creatively decorated fruit and veggie platters for my family as a light snack. I realized how much I was drawn to the arts and nature.

Finally, I accepted this precious grace given to me, thanked God for it and asked Him what He wanted me to do with it.

When you embrace the call, you allow God to continue the work He has begun in you.

This piece symbolizes knowing who you are, who you are meant to be and embracing it. As you do, you stand strong, beautiful and confident in the colors that were given to you by God. Your blossoms rise full of joy as you stand graceful in your calling, that chosen and sacred place that only you can fill. You rise and remain so glorious because you have bowed to the One who strengthens you. Your semblance is striking because you reflect the light of being with Him and in Him at all times.

 

"Each of you should use whatever gift you have received to serve others, as faithful stewards of God's grace in its various forms." 1 Peter 4:10

"Since we have gifts that differ according to the grace given to us, each of us is to exercise them accordingly..." Romans 12:6

"He shall cause them that come of Jacob to take root: Israel shall blossom and bud, and fill the face of the world with fruit." Is. 27:6


bottom of page