top of page

Thank you and To An Awe-Inspiring and Blessed 2018!


Seeds all around. Lensball...My new toy. Playing to figure it out. Cool.

Today, as 2017 comes near its end, I reflect on personal accomplishments, some goals attained, some not, and the ventures within this year.

One of the achievements I'm grateful for was being able to share a message of hope and purpose through the Oaks of Righteousness collection of paintings.

The seed for this collection was planted in my heart on September 8th, 2015 when I read this...

“... and provide for those who grieve in Zion—

to bestow on them a crown of beauty

instead of ashes,

the oil of joy

instead of mourning,

and a garment of praise

instead of a spirit of despair.

They will be called oaks of righteousness,

a planting of the Lord

for the display of His splendor.”

Isaiah 61:3

A year and nine months later, I was honored to display this message at my first art exhibit in New York and recently with a group of inspiring young women artists.

2017 was good yet, I am deeply aware of the pain from the Refiner’s fire. It was a grueling year, emotionally and spiritually, and I know I’m not alone.

But God promises His favor to those who mourn and Oh man, have I cried a bunch this year, more than ever, so I’m expecting LOTS of favor. ;-D.

As you should.

‘Cause He promises US

beauty, joy and praise.

So, may I remind you to

Put on that heir’s CROWN of BEAUTY,

Oh child of the Most High.

Wear that irresistible fragrant OIL of JOY to fall from the top of your head to the bottom of your feet.

AND

Clothe yourself with that festive

GARMENT of PRAISE!

EVERY DAY! E'ry day! ;-D

Thank you, All, for sharing and supporting this adventure with me in 2017, but mostly, thank you for your continued prayers. I count on them.

I look forward to sharing the new and celebrating all that God will do through us.

To an awe-inspiring and blessed

2018!

 

Mas Extra

The Seed. The Sketch.


bottom of page